Religions in Omneutta are socio-cultural systems that prescribe behaviors, practices, and worldviews, have designated texts and organizations, and sanctified places and prophecies. Religions relate the mortal Sentient Species to each parent Deity, the Ontautt generally, and members of each Sentient Species believed to have ascended to immortality.

Different religions have varying elements of worship, spirituality, divinity, and which beings are considered immortal and should be worshiped, if the religion includes any form of worship at all.

Holy Books and Religious Texts


—Different religions and denominations disagree on how many immortal figures there are, but agree on at least eight, which are the Ontautt. If all books of the Ontiba are considered true, there are at least 20 immortal figures. A full list of names, species, and titles can be found above.

Omneuttians and Religion


The de facto religious belief of most Omneuttians is called Uatti and holds that Aster and the other seven Deities created Omneutta and the Sentient Species. Uatti is the underlying basis of all religions around Omneutta.

  • Aster created Omneutta
  • Aster created the other seven Deities
  • The Book of Aster is true

There are some groups and individuals that deny the existence of the Ontautt, and doubt the validity or truth of the Ontiba. There are many reasons why Omneuttians do not believe in the Deities.

  • Citing contradictions in the Ontiba, primarily between books 2-8
  • Perceived lack of contemporary influence of the Deities
  • Belief of no need for a higher power, as phenomena can be explained by the growing knowledge of the natural sciences

Religions and Denominations

—There are a wide array of different denominations of each species’ beliefs along with many differences between each species overall view. One of the main differences between each religion has to do with the role of each parental Deity during the formation of Omneutta until the time split before After Time began.