Timekeeping Reset

Timekeeping Reset

0 B.T. | 0 A.T.OmneuttaBeginning of a New EraWithdrawal of The Eight to Astran, Governance of Omneutta by the Sentient Species


Before the Timekeeping Reset, time had not been kept well by the deities, only a loose track of time had been kept through records of Porrair’s experiments as well as anecdotal accounts by the other deities—mainly Aster—in the Ontiba. After the Deities created the other seven Sentient Species, the Poria and the Avotoc interacted—thus marking the first instance of inter-species civilization—the Deities concluded that this would begin a new era in Omneutta, one marked by the dominance of the seven mortal Sentient Species. They would control the Known Universe, rather than the Ontautt, who would now remain on Astran.


Some time after this event, the Omne-Lata Ad-Hocracy became the official mortal government of Omneutta and declared a new system of time. In this system, all events and years after the Timekeeping Restart—or the Deity Withdrawal—are designated as A.T. or “After Time”, and B.T. or “Before Time”, for events concerning the reign of the Ontautt over Omneutta.