In Extremis Suite


In Extremis’ Orchestra Suite is a multi-movement suite that encapsulates the emotional journey of the plot-arcs of In Extremis. Rather than being comprised of music of specific locations or Sentient Species from the series, the Orchestral Suite aims to musically represent the highs and lows of each Plot-Arc. The suite begins with Movement I: Omneutta that serves as an establishment of the musical character of the Suite.

The Orchestral Suite is written for orchestra.

3 fl. (picc., I, II), Ob., 2 Cl in Bb, B. Cl., Bsn., 4 Horn in F, 3 Tpt., 2 Tbn., B. Tbn., Tuba, Timp. 4 Perc. (S.D., B.D., Cr. Cym., Sus. Cym., Orch. Chimes, Crotales, Glock, Mk. Tr.), Harp, Strings in 12, 10, 8, 6, 4.

Scores are available for purchase for any movement below.


Leave a Comment about what you read

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.