Ontautt (on-tah-you)

The Ontautt are also known as the Eight, or the Deities. They take many shapes and sizes, and are the founders of The Known Universe. The Ontautt usually appear in their most pure form, the incarnate, from which the Sentient Species‘ appearance was derived. However, there are many other forms that a Deity can appear in, including forms that look exactly like their Sentient Species, as well as a shared form between all Eight.


Average Height Varies
Average Weight Varies
Distinctions Various
Skin Colour Generally White
Eye Colour Varies

The Ontautt’s biology is difficult to describe as a whole, since each Deity takes on several different forms. Not much is known on how the powers of the Deities function ex: Do Aster’s powers come from within the singularity and use his body as a vessel, or does he store power within the singularity and use it at will? Because each Deity takes on multiple shapes and sizes, what works for one Ontautt may not work for another.

Shared Form

Main Article: Deity Shared Form

The Shared Form of the Ontautt resembles Aster’s pure form, with small derivations for each Deity. Overall the shared form is tall and lanky, around 10 feet (3 meters) tall. Each body has a floating head that is a swirling black cloud with small lights resembling stars. On each elbow of the long arms, small growths of material sprout, differing for each Deity.


Homeworld Astran, Divine Forge
Average Lifespan Immortal
Notable Members Aster

Ontautt culture is not very well defined. After Time, the Deities are said to live on Astran, though it is said that they can spend their time on their own continents, or in their mega-structures on the continent in the middle of Astran.

Because there are only eight Deities, it is difficult to call their relationships between each other a culture. These relationships are very dynamic and at times unstable over the course of history, as seen in Before Time in the Ontiba.


Main Article: Ontiba

The Ontiba is split into eight sections, one for each Ontautt. The first section covers etiological myths; the creation of both Aster and the Universe in its first chapter, and the second chapter delves into Aster’s creation of the other seven Deities.



Leave a Comment about what you read

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s