The de facto religious belief of most Omneuttians is that of Uatti- that Aster and the other seven Deities created The Known Universe and the Sentient Species. The core of the belief Uatti, and the Omneuttians who believe it (Tauatti) is that the first chapter of the Ontiba is the true description of the origin of The Known Universe. Uatti is the underlying basis of most religions around Omneutta that believe in the existence of the Ontautt. As such, being a Tautti is somewhat of a prerequisite for other religious beliefs.

For those not familiar with the book of Aster, its main tenets are thus:

  • Aster created The Known Universe
  • Aster created the other seven Deities
  • With each Deity, Aster created each Sentient Species

Uatti leaves some gray area in what is delegated to the other seven Deities in their responsibilities and roles in the formation of Omneutta. It is in this gray area that most other religious beliefs spring from.


There are some groups of individuals in Omneutta that deny the existence of the Ontautt, and doubt the validity and truth of the Ontiba. There are many reasons why Omneuttians find themselves as Taunatt, or those who do not believe in the Deities. These reasons include, but are not limited to:

  • Citing contradictions in the Ontiba, primarily between books 2-8
  • Perceived lack of influence in the modern time by the Deities
  • Belief of no need for a higher power, when natural phenomena can be explained by scientists

Differences by Species

There are a wide array of different denominations of each species’ religious beliefs, but the main difference between each species overall religious belief have to do with what they believe their parental Deity did during the formation of Omneutta and until the time split between Before and After Time.


Main Article: Efteta

The Dav- the third book in the Ontiba- establishes the Avotoc’s belief in a very specific afterlife. Avotoc, according to the first book of the Ontiba, were created to take the deceased and bury them in their seas throughout Pale Shores. Avotoc believe that the souls of these deceased are then taken to Efteta, the three (sometimes described as four) star-planet cluster in the middle of Avotoc-Space. From there, depending on their actions in life and adherence to Davoto’s own tenets, they are taken to one of the three main star-planets. One of these is Kkindoma, which is the star-planet for the souls of non-Avotoc who were buried in a sea.